Skip to main content

Pimcore Hosting

 

Metaways is a specialist for hosting and application. We are your go-to partner when it comes to the professional operation of platform and services for sophisticated B2C and B2B commerce with Pimcore, whether on-premise in one of our data centers, directly in your own infrastructure or in the cloud of a hyperscaler like Amazon Web Services (AWS).

 

PIMCORE – One platform for all digital data and customer experience

 

The Pimcore software architecture follows the API-first approach and combines PIM, CMS, DAM and e-commerce in one platform. Product data and media assets are consolidated by the Pimcore Data Manager. Master data is structured, enriched, classified and translated in a PIM with a convenient web-based interface. Images, documents and videos are stored in a DAM, a central media asset repository. All marketing channels are supplied by the Pimcore Experience Manager. Web content management and e-commerce in one integrated platform enable to create immersive digital experiences. All channels and every device are seamlessly integrated and even print catalogs are created automatically.


TECHNOLOGY

 

The Pimcore open source framework is fully API-driven with its service-oriented architecture. Pimcore is based on the leading and latest technology stack of PHP/Symfony, MySQL, Elasticsearch, Redis and Varnish and can be scaled easily in operation. Via Rest-API and existing integrations, popular store solutions such as Shopware can also be conveniently connected as an alternative to the company's own store framework. The technological basis of Shopware and Pimcore is identical with PHP/Symfony and MySQL.


METAWAYS PaaS

 

"Custom-built" Platform as a Service (PaaS). We have the right platform solution for every project. Depending on requirements and objectives, we operate our platform as a service (PaaS) for Pimcore in our own infrastructure or use the existing offering of a public cloud provider such as Amazon Web Services (AWS). We support the deployment and support of different platform concepts in operation - from classic virtualization to hybrid models with containers to pod clusters with Kubernetes. Your platform remains flexible at all times and can be expanded with additional services.


We take you personally

 

Rolling out a change, setting a few additional indexes on the database, checking anomalies in load behavior for plausibility, analyzing performance issues, planning scaling - your personal contacts in technical operations and service management leave nothing to chance. As early as the project planning phase, you will get to know your Metaways team, which will also accompany your hosting project during regular operation. At all times, personally and at eye level with you and your technical service providers.


ADVANTAGES

+ High flexibility in choosing the necessary infrastructure and designing the required platform concept

. + 2x ISO 27001-certified data centers at the Hamburg site for scalable operation outside the public cloud

.

+ Personal contact persons in technical platform support and service management

. + German- and English-speaking support

+ Agreement of individual service levels

+ Hosting as core competence since 2001

.


TALK TO US

+49 40 31 70 31 – 65+49 40 31 70 31 – 65

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

 

Pimcore Hosting

 

Metaways ist Spezialist für Hosting und Application. Wir sind Ihre Ansprechpartner, wenn es um den professionellen Betrieb von Plattform und Services für anspruchsvolles B2C- und B2B-Commerce mit Pimcore geht, ganz gleich, ob On-Premise in einem unserer Datacenter, direkt in Ihrer eigenen Infrastruktur oder in der Cloud eines Hyperscalers wie Amazon Web Services (AWS).

 

 

PIMCORE – Eine Plattform für alle digitalen Daten und Customer Experience

 

Die Software-Architektur Pimcore verfolgt den API-first-Ansatz und vereint PIM, CMS, DAM und E-Commerce in einer Plattform. Produktdaten und Media Assets werden vom Pimcore Data Manager konsolidiert. Die Stammdaten werden in einem PIM mit einer komfortablen webbasierten Oberfläche strukturiert, angereichert, klassifiziert und übersetzt. Bilder, Dokumente und Videos sind in einem DAM, einem zentralen Media Asset Repository gespeichert. Alle Marketingkanäle werden vom Pimcore Experience Manager beliefert. Web-Content-Management und E-Commerce in einer integrierten Plattform ermöglichen es beeindruckende digitale Erlebnisse zu verwirklichen. Nahtlos sind alle Kanäle und jedes Gerät integriert und sogar Printkataloge werden automatisch erstellt.


 

TECHNOLOGIE

 

Das Pimcore Open-Source-Framework ist mit seiner service-orientierten-Architektur vollständig API gesteuert. Pimcore basiert auf dem führenden und aktuellsten Technologie-Stack von PHP/Symfony, MySQL, Elasticsearch, Redis und Varnish und lässt sich im Betrieb entsprechend gut skalieren. Über Rest-API und vorhandene Integrationen lassen sich alternativ zum eigenen Shop-Framework auch populäre Shop-Lösungen wie z.B. Shopware komfortabel anbinden. Die technologische Basis von Shopware und Pimcore ist mit PHP/Symfony und MySQL im Übrigen identisch.


 

METAWAYS PaaS

 

„Custom-built“ Platform as a Service (PaaS). Wir haben für jedes Projekt die passende Plattformlösung. Je nach Anforderungen und Zielstellung betreiben wir unseren Platform as a Service (PaaS) für Pimcore in der eigenen Infrastruktur oder nutzen das bestehende Angebot eines Public Cloud Anbieters wie Amazon Web Services (AWS). Wir unterstützen im Betrieb den Einsatz und Support unterschiedlicher Plattformkonzepte - von der klassischen Virtualisierung über Hybridmodelle mit Containern bis hin zu Pod-Clustern mit Kubernetes. Dabei bleibt Ihre Plattform jederzeit flexibel und durch weitere Services erweiterbar. 


 

Wir nehmen Sie persönlich

 

Mal eben einen Change ausrollen, ein paar zusätzliche Indizes auf der Datenbank setzen, Anomalien im Lastverhalten auf Plausibilität prüfen, Performance Issues analysieren, Skalierungen planen – Ihre persönlichen Ansprechpartner im technischen Betrieb und im Service Management überlassen hier nichts dem Zufall. Bereits in der Projektierungsphase lernen Sie Ihr Metaways Team kennen, welches Ihr Hosting-Projekt auch im Regelbetrieb begleitet. Jederzeit persönlich und auf Augenhöhe mit Ihnen und Ihren technischen Dienstleistern.


VORTEILE

+ Hohe Flexibilität bei der Wahl der gewünschten Infrastruktur und der Gestaltung des gewünschten Plattformkonzepts

+ 2x ISO 27001-zertifizierte Datacenter am Standort Hamburg für skalierbaren Betrieb außerhalb der Public Cloud

+ Persönliche Ansprechpartner in der technischen Plattformbetreuung und im Service-Management

+ Deutsch- und englischsprachiger Support

+ Vereinbarung individueller Service-Level

+ Hosting als Kernkompetenz seit 2001


SPRECHEN SIE UNS AN!

+49 40 31 70 31 – 65+49 40 31 70 31 – 65