Skip to main content

SPRYKER HOSTING

The Spryker Commerce OS is a new generation of modular operating systems for highly agile e-commerce business in B2C and B2B. Thanks to the architecture of Spryker, which is based on a separation of front-end and back-end, the uncomplicated connection of all sorts of customer interfaces in the form of front-end applications such as desktop shop, voice skills, chatbots or block chain technology is possible. Due to the infrastructural setup, digital business models can be implemented quickly and flexibly adapted to new market developments in order to reach customers across all conceivable touchpoints.

At the Spryker partner Metaways, experts from system operation meet experienced software developers for business-critical web applications. A more than convincing set of skills that benefits our customers and their technical service providers in every phase of the hosting project and operation. Every hosting setup is tuned to your needs and targets in every detail - from designing the production environment, quality assurance, your deployment chain to integrating managed services into the cloud and supporting your continuous delivery processes.

With Metaways, you are choosing a competent partner who in collaboration feels like a part of your team.

 

YOUR BENEFITS

WITH METAWAYS

 

More than 15 years of experience in hosting of demanding e-commerce projects (B2B and B2C)

 

Proven comprehensive application know-how and in-depth understanding of technologies, methods and processes for agile continuous delivery

 

Operational scenarios and architectures for zero downtime deployments

 

Regular contact persons in Metaways platform support and service management

 

Setups for independent vertical and horizontal scaling of Spryker front-end apps and back-end capabilities

 

Support for CI, unit tests, automated testing and cloud-supported load and performance tests

 

High skill level for operating platforms and services in the context of in-house developments and software customizations

 

Two ISO 27001 certified data centers at the Hamburg site

 

Operation of hybrid hosting concepts with managed services in the cloud of AWS or Akamai

 

Guaranteed service levels at application level with comprehensive SLA and service reporting

EXTRACT PROJECTS

WINTERHALTER + FENNER

Together with Spryker, Metaways relaunched the B2B e-commerce platform for Winterhalter + Fenner AG, one of the leading electrical wholesalers in Switzerland. After Metaways had developed the appropriate hosting concept in consultation with Winterhalter + Fenner's experts, the Spryker platform including various services was implemented. Prospectively, Metaways will be responsible for the management and support of the platform.

 

AWG MODE

The Southern German apparel company AWG Mode has decided to relaunch its B2C online shop with Metaways and the Hamburg-based agency superReal, which was responsible for the implementation. Together a concept was developed which guarantees the high availability of the platform and a service-oriented scaling in delivery. Metaways is responsible for the hosting in combination with external cloud services and finally carries out individual load and performance tests.

 

GRIMME

The GRIMME Group, one of the world market leaders in the field of potato, beet and vegetable technology, has decided to develop an MVP based on Spryker Commerce OS. As a special challenge, the front-end, the back-end, the database and the services should be able to be scaled independently of each other. The project will be carried out together with the agency NEXUS Netsoft, which is responsible for the implementation.

 

ANY QUESTIONS?

+49 40 31 70 31 – 65+49 40 31 70 31 – 65

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

SPRYKER HOSTING

 

Das Spryker Commerce OS ist ein modulares Betriebssystem der neuen Generation für hochagiles E-Commerce-Business im B2C und B2B. Dank der Architektur von Spryker, welche auf einer Trennung von Frontend und Backend basiert, ist die unkomplizierte Anbindung aller erdenklichen Kundenschnittstellen in Form von Frontend-Applikationen, wie Desktop-Shop, Voice Skills, Chatbots- oder Blockchain-Technologie möglich. Durch den infrastrukturellen Aufbau lassen sich digitale Geschäftsmodelle schnell umsetzen und an neue Marktentwicklungen flexibel anpassen, um Kunden über alle erdenklichen Touchpoints hinweg zu erreichen.

Beim Spryker-Partner Metaways treffen Experten aus dem Systembetrieb auf gestandene Software-Entwickler für geschäftskritsche Web-Applikationen. Ein mehr als überzeugendes Skill Set, von dem unsere Kunden und deren technische Dienstleister in jeder Projekt- und Betriebsphase des Hostings profitieren. Jedes Hosting-Setup ist bis ins Detail auf Ihre Anforderungen und Ziele abgestimmt - vom Design der Produktionsumgebung, der Quality Assurance, Ihrer Deployment-Chain bis hin zur Integration von Managed Services in der Cloud und Unterstützung Ihrer Continuous-Delivery-Prozesse.

Mit Metaways entscheiden Sie sich für einen kompetenten Partner, der sich in der Zusammenarbeit so anfühlt, als wäre er ein Teil Ihres Teams.

 

IHRE VORTEILE

MIT METAWAYS

 

Mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Hosting von anspruchsvollen Projekten im E-Commerce (B2B/B2C)

 

Nachweislich umfassendes Anwendungs-Know-how und Verständnis für Technologien, Methodiken und Prozesse für agiles Continuous Delivery

 

Betriebsszenarien und Architekturen für Zero-Downtime-Deployments

 

Feste Ansprechpartner in der Metaways-Plattformbetreuung und dem Service-Management

 

Setups für voneinander unabhängiger vertikaler und horizontaler Skalierung der Spryker-Frontend-Apps und Backend-Capabilities

 

Unterstützung bei CI, Unit-Tests, Automated Testing sowie cloudgestützte Load- und Performance-Tests

 

Hohes Skill-Level für den Betrieb von Plattformen und Services im Umfeld von Eigenentwicklungen und Softwareindividualisierungen

 

Zwei ISO 27001 zertifizierte Rechenzentren am Standort Hamburg

 

Betrieb von hybriden Hosting-Konzepten mit Managed Services in der Cloud von AWS oder Akamai

 

Garantierte Service-Level auf Applikationsebene mit umfassendem SLA und Service-Reporting

AUSZUG PROJEKTE

EKZ

Die EKZ (Elektrizitätswerke des Kantons Zürich) gehört zu den größten Schweizer Energieversorgern. Mit dem Spryker Commerce OS und in Zusammenarbeit mit der Digitalagentur mediawave aus München haben die EKZ den nächsten Meilenstein ihrer Roadmap innovativer Projekte im Sektor Smart Home markiert. Wir freuen uns, dass B2C Projekt unseres Kunden EKZ als Partner im Spryker-Hosting zu begleiten.

AWG MODE

Das süddeutsche Bekleidungsunternehmen AWG Mode hat sich für einen Relaunch Ihres B2C-Online-Shops mit Metaways und der für die Umsetzung verantwortlichen Hamburger Agentur superReal entschieden. Gemeinsam wurde ein Konzept entwickelt, das die Hochverfügbarkeit der Plattform und eine serviceorientierte Skalierung in der Auslieferung garantiert. Metaways verantwortet das Hosting in Kombination mit externen Cloud-Services und führt abschließend individuelle Last- und Performance-Tests durch.

GRIMME

Die GRIMME Gruppe, einer der Weltmarktführer auf dem Gebiet der Kartoffel-, Rüben- und Gemüsetechnik, hat sich für die Entwicklung eines MVP auf Basis von Spryker Commerce OS entschieden. Als besondere Herausforderung sollen das Frontend, das Backend, die Datenbank und die Services unabhängig voneinander skaliert werden können. Das Projekt wird gemeinsam mit der Agentur NEXUS Netsoft durchgeführt, die die Umsetzung verantwortet.

NOCH FRAGEN?

+49 40 31 70 31 – 65+49 40 31 70 31 – 65